Straus to replace Raine as chair of the PRAC

Straus to replace Raine as chair of the PRAC
Sabine Straus has been a member of the Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee (PRAC) since it was established in 2012

11 July 2018 - Deborah Wilkes

The European Medicines Agency's (EMA's) Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee (PRAC) has elected Sabine Straus of the Netherlands as its new chair with effect from 3 September 2018.

Straus will replace June Raine of the UK's Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency (MHRA) who has served the maximum of two, three-year terms.

Straus is a member of the Medicines Evaluation Board (MEB) in the Netherlands.

The EMA said Straus, who has been a member of the PRAC since it was established in 2012, had "strong expertise in pharmacovigilance".

Commenting on her new role, Straus said she aimed to "maintain good robust science as one of the most important drivers of the work of the committee".

Take out an Annual Subscription to the OTCToolbox website, giving you UNLIMITED ACCESS to all of our publications
* OTCToolbox Innovations magazine NEW IDEAS BETTER WAYS
* OTCToolbox Deals Database
* Premium News Stories
* News Extras
* OTC Deal Trends Briefing
* OTC Company Strategies Report
Helping you and your company make well-informed decisions

Click tags below for more information on topics:

MHRA June Raine

Back to Industry News

Share this page: